Day Camp at the Staten Island YMCAs

From swimming and sports to arts and culture, YMCA camps will engage your child in a summer of exploration and enrichment. The city is our campground.


CAMPS

  • POUCH CAMP (Ages 5-13)
  • CAMP ACHIEVE at South Shore Camp (Ages 6-10)
  • EARLY CHILDHOOD CAMP at South Shore Camp (Ages 3-5)
  • SOUTH SHORE STARS at South Shore Camp (Ages 6-13)
  • SPORTS CAMP at South Shore Camp (Ages 8-12)
  • SWIM & COMBO SWIM CAMPs at South Shore Camp (Ages 6-13)
  • COUNSELOR-IN-TRAINING CAMP at South Shore Camp (Ages 14-16)
  • EARLY CHILDHOOD CAMP at South Shore/Broadway Camps (Ages 3-5)
  • EARLY CHILDHOOD TRANSITION CAMP at Broadway Camp 
  • BROADWAY SUMMER FUN at Broadway Camp (Ages 6-13)
  • SWIM CAMP at Broadway Camp (Ages 5-13)

For dates, rates and full descriptions, please view our Day Camp Guide.

 

 


LOCATIONS

Outdoor Adventure Day Camp | Pouch Camp | 1465 Manor Road, Staten Island, NY 
Broadway Y  |  651 Broadway, Staten Island, NY 
South Shore Y  |  3939 Richmond Avenue, Staten Island, NY 

DATES & HOURS OF OPERATION

July 3 – September 1

Camp hours: 9:00 am – 4:00 pm
Extended Day hours: Vary by camp type


REGISTER

Complete the application, and submit your child's first session payment and a $100 deposit for each additional session. Submit your child’s medical form and two passport photos by June 1. It’s a good idea to keep extra copies of the medical form for your records. 


FINANCIAL AID

Thanks to our generous donors to our Annual Campaign we are able to make the Y accessible through our Financial Assistance Program. These gifts provide scholarships for individuals and families who want and need Y programs, but cannot afford them. 

To apply, complete our Financial Aid application and submit it along with the required documents


CONTACT OUR CAMP DIRECTORS

Raymond Cooper | Camp Coordinator, Broadway Summer Fun | rcooper@ymcanyc.org

Allison Sicuranza | Early Childhood Camp Director | asicuranza@ymcanyc.org

Romulus Staton | Swim Camp Director | rstaton@ymcanyc.org 

Meghan Sinback | Youth and Family Director | msinback@ymcanyc.org

Laura Alfano | South Shore STARS Camp Director | lalfano@ymcanyc.org

Nick Bitetto | Camp Director, Outdoor Adventure Camp | bitetto@ymcanyc.org

Bonnie Schiuma | Early Childhood Camp Director | bschiuma@ymcanyc.org

Michael Creegan | Swim Camp Director | mcreegan@ymcanyc.org


Our camps are accredited by the American Camp Association and our staff go through rigorous training to ensure the safety and positive experience of each child.